Haviah Mighty, bbno$, DJ Shub and more announced as 2022 Juno Artists

The Canadian Academy of Arts and Sciences (CARAS) and CBC have announced additional performers and presenters for this year’s Juno Awards.

Vancouver rapper bbno$, PowWowStep godfather DJ Shub, hip-hop duo Snotty Nose Rez Kids, Toronto rapper Haviah Mighty, pop artist Lauren Spencer-Smith and TikTok sensation Tesher will all take to the Budweiser stage on Sunday, May 15, joining previously announced artists Arcade Fire, Avril Lavigne, Arkells, Charlotte Cardin, Mustafa and this year’s Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee Deborah Cox.

Featured on this year’s show are: Toronto Raptors alumnus Chris Bosh; Run the Burbs star Andrew Phung; Kind of creator and star Bilal Baig; Minister of Canadian Heritage, Pablo Rodriguez; singer-songwriter Donovan Woods; Faozia, nominated for the first time at the Juno Awards; the first female leader of the Assembly of First Nations, National Chief RoseAnne Archibald; Quebec artist Roxane Bruneau; Juno award winner Tobi, TikTok star and Indigenous activist Tia Wood, and pop-punk icon (and performer) Lavigne.

Pop star Shawn Mendes will make a special appearance to receive the International Achievement Award.

On Saturday, May 14, the Awards Opening Night, co-hosted by CBC’s Angeline Tetteh-Wayoe and Ann Pornel, will feature Juno Award nominees Roxane Bruneau, Ruby Waters, Valley, Allison Russell and Jesse Gold.

Wherever you are in the world, you can tune in to the 2022 Juno Awards on Sunday, May 15. You can watch live on CBC-TV and CBC Gem, listen on CBC Radio One and CBC Music, and stream worldwide on CBCMusic.ca/junos. Use code CBCMUSIC to access pre-sale tickets on Ticketmaster starting Thursday, March 3 at 10 a.m. ET.